Skip to content

changing it up

December 10, 2012

this is crazy,. i have not been here, on my blog, for less than a month and things have changed.it feels this way in life too. the word obliteration, comes to mind. obliteration and  sublimation.

the idea that nothing will ever stay the same, obliteration. and i kind of am used to this  idea by now. it seems to be in my face now. the work it do makes it real for me, because i take it for real. i work in hospice. 

my goal is not to get heavy in my work, because it can take me there.  my goal is to be in the moment with the people i meet. as you can probably imagine, people are all over the place sometimes, and from a variety of backgounds and cultures and i see my work as trying to present options to people, who have the ability to choose.

it is interesting engaging with people and watching myself interacting with such a variety. sometimes i am swimming in salsa and other times i feel like the corn chip in the bowel.
people say to me sometimes, “i dont know how you do this?”and until recently, i always had one answer “because i get to meet interesting people. in different environments and learn”. my answer now is different. it is ” because it is an honor and i am glad i have been able to know you”.

is it obliteration of what i have always thought ,or have i been sublimating, ie refining, purifying ?

and the answer is…………….its a tie!!!

peace
jill

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

