Skip to content

when men say “smile” i say jump

April 29, 2015

do you know that maybe I have cancer, or I just got evicted? do you know that perhaps I just broke up a relationship or lost my job? do you know anything about me? do you know I have an ill child, or many children and I am trying to make ends meet? do you know I have had a chronic illiness for years? do you know I was raped, or was/am  in a domestic violence  situation, do you know that I don’t know where my next meal is coming from, or where I will house myself and or my children tonite? no but you expect me to smile for you because you are wanting this from me and or us. get over your lack. I and we don’t have to make up for it.

peace

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

