Skip to content

reconfiguring my life

May 12, 2015

I am not a person of routine. some people like it and do the same everyday for eternity. me, not so much.

mind you, I do like some routine, but I like to mix it up from time to time. my life gets a shake up every so often. I let go of stuff internally and externally. letting go, for me, is the key to changing, and in this reconfiguring.

I just let go of facebook…(hahah I typed facegook originally), but there can be a myriad of names for this. don’t get me started. I have spent a lot of time there, mostly to express and share. people do too. but there are some who are just voyeurs and pretenders. there are some just there to advertise their stuff, there is a lot of information shared from a persons point of view. there is a lot of sharing of events. it has its good and not so good. I had an experience recently. a family person commented on some people who I know and their status. like a person left fb and their partner showed a photo solo. such drama, I don’t need. and I don’t need to inform people about others status, that is not my job, ask the people involved, please. fb promotes gossip imo. I don’t do it. actually the people talked about are a happy couple, despite the fb crap that causes rumors.

I was on twitter briefly and let that go too. I really don’t need that in my life.

in  that I have given this up, it has opened up other possibilities. I really don’t need to be informed of other peoples experiences constantly. I do need to be informed about my own. because my life is, well it just is and it is mine to live.

I want to be creating and caring for me. so going back to what I like to do. my core values including gardening, painting, writing, hanging out with like minded people, learning new things/ideas and going back to a body practice in a routine. I can do social justice in my life, and I have and do, and thinking I don’t have to do so much outwardly these days, like I have to be seen in this.

it is interesting, I have a new body practice after a 3 year lull. I just started today and I feel good about it. I have been active for most of my life and I guess it is time to get back into it.

sometimes one needs a break, to just settle and integrate. grateful for that time and grateful for this time of creating more.

peace

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

