Skip to content

it can be as simple as a peanut butter and jelly sandwich

November 5, 2015

last night after my walk, I saw a man hunched over on the stoop at my place. I watched him. he was still. I could  not see his face, it was dark outside, but the form looked like a man. I asked him if he was ok. he turned his face to me and said he was ok. he said he was waiting for his children. he said he was hungry. I asked him if he wanted a peanut butter and jelly sandwich, it was all I had to offer. his face lit up and he said a jelly sandwich?  I clarified the peanut butter part and he said yes. I went up to my place and made the sandwich and brought it to him. he said thank you and I said good night.

it can be like this sometimes. try it

peace

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

