Skip to content

bias

December 1, 2015

I have, in my experience

been open to new people and experiences for a long time.

its part of who I am

yet in my interactions I have bias

everyone has bias

even if they don’t think they do

I have heard

“i know who you are and what is good for you”

or “we are all one”

the last phrase I hate

because that phrase is denying

the experience of the person you

are talking to

as well as their culture and society experiences

yeah I have gone there

a different view now

I am biased

but still open minded

with discernment now about how

I interact or don’t

one cannot have a conversation

when another has their mouths open

and their ears sewed shut

at least I am learning

I think we are spiritual beings having human

experiences and not vice versa

 

peace

 

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

