Skip to content

tradition

December 10, 2015

some are into this more than others

I was asked lately what I was doing to prepare for Christmas

by people who put up lights and decorate a tree every year

its what they do

its part of who they are

I grew up in this and there is some nostalgia for me

in all of this

Christmas songs, hymns

I have done it and I may do it again

but for now I don’t

now I really don’t believe in it all

I choose to focus outward

in giving, not that I don’t daily

but for some people who don’t have and believe this can be

a difficult time for those into all of the above

for me it is about being with my family and sharing

that is what is important to me

I gift because I like to

and I get an excuse to do so

this time of year

me included

however people do is good

and how I do is good too

PEACE

WIN_20151210_064524

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

