Skip to content

trappings and wrappings

December 19, 2015

WIN_20151218_181734this time of year is a mixed bag for me

so many people into all the trappings

and wrappings yet I don’t see any meaning

in it

it s a buying ritual

I guess they do and its good

I let this go awhile ago

because of life and people

the real meaning for me

gets obliterated in all of this

it seems people are giving

but why what for a specific holiday

that is supposedly Christian

but has pagan roots

why wait to cut down trees

put up lights

buy lots of stuff

many people abhor this

I don’t

I like eggnog

I like lights especially this dark time

I like giving gifts always

but the day of Christmas

has gone from my sight

because people cannot always

be in many places at once

and because the true  joy gets

interrupted most times because of

holiday stress

I don’t do holiday stress

or trappings anymore

I do joy whenever it happens

in the dark time

do what pleases you

peace

 

 

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

