Skip to content

voting with my vagina

January 16, 2016

I know there is talk in politics and media about women

playing “the woman card”

why not

Michigan state house representative

lisa brown

rebuked and silenced for even saying

the word vagina in 2012

I vote with my vagina daily

when I decide who I hang with

where I spend my $$$

what media I choose to read or watch

or listen to

what I choose to speak about

who I choose to support

In my daily routines

I used to believe we are all in this together

but my experiences have shown me otherwise

when women are treated as less than in the dominant culture

I choose to vote with my vagina

and I will continue to do so

until the dominant culture changes

to an inclusive culture

 

peace

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

