Skip to content

i”ll be over here…

January 20, 2016

most times I am

away from the crowds

and the madness I say

the madness

of culture and society

I prefer silence

to boasting

roasting

though I will do toasting

sometimes

I’ll be over here

away from the constructs

the gossip

the illness-  the need

the greed

these deeds daily screened

I don’t plead

doing what I do to sing

in a room of shouting voices and noises

of the gloom and doom

walking through the plume

I have room for me to breath

and that’s what I know

and that is enough

 

peace

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

