Skip to content

being scared

January 24, 2016

WIN_20160123_172552have you ever been scared to

write

speak

paint/draw

have you ever said

I cant write

speak

draw/paint

I have never said these things

but I have heard people say

I have been scared to do all of the above

yet I have tried them and continue to

despite the arrogance and criticism

of people/culture

who say it has to look a certain way

and one has to have degrees to do

what I do mostly is not for

publication

although I learned this after having my pieces

published for free

while others making money off of me

elephant journal

then dissing my writing form

I don’t have to be published

to be a writer

I don’t give a rip about form

I don’t have to have my art

on display or in mother goose stores

to be an artist

I have learned to speak from a place

of awkwardness and discomfort

to a place of comfort

yeah I have been scared mostly due

to outside constructs

blah you all

I like creating for me

try it

and you may discover

yourself

 

peace

 

 

 

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

