Skip to content

the thing about plants

February 8, 2016

WIN_20160207_192439

is that they are who they are

there is genus and species but sometimes

it is about more than that

look at the photo and you will see

a lovely orchid about to bloom

and you will see a black spot on a leaf

does the orchid care about the black spot

or the blooms coming

to me it is about relationship

with my plants as with people

just cause I may see a black spot

or a withering of leaves does not

lessen my appreciation

I treat plants and humans and all life with respect

respect that I don’t know

your experience

I will never know

so I go from my place of knowing

its not always so pretty

so I try and not know

its so much better

 

why can plants be authentic

who they are due to weather conditions

light and soil conditions

and in relation to other plants and animals

and humans have such a struggle

I don’t know

I have only questions

I used to have answers but now

not so much

not really looking for answers either

 

peace

 

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

