Skip to content

my creations are like my children

March 22, 2016

I had the wonderful opportunity

to reconnect with a friend

I have not seen in years today

I came to this realization at some point

during our conversation

when she mentioned showing

my creations at a venue

people can be very critical

and my creations

ARE like my children

and I am VERY

protective of them

I have always thought

and said I don’t show

or sell my art

sure I write here and share

some of my art too

but this is virtual

its not the physical world

and so for me to actually

even consider the idea

and do this

is scary

yet I think it will happen

and I am grateful for friends

who encourage and inspire

me

I notice I have more people

like this in my life now

who do inspire and encourage me

and it is reciprocated

I am learning

 

peace

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

