Skip to content

undeterred

March 28, 2016

I have been able

to see beautiful flowers

smell the fragrance

of pine trees

see sunrises and sunsets

hike to mountaintops

dip myself in rivers oceans

and lakes

I have been able to

sleep on the earth bed

see eagles fly

get lost coax bees

out of my home

plant seeds that

give food to me

I have been able

to love whole heartedly

to treasure precious moments

to relax

I have been able to see

color

and create with it

to challenge myself

by expressing in writing

I have been able to question

to not give advice

to allow people to choose

to honor my choices

I have been able

to learn to be comfortable

in my body mind

emotions

I have been able to trust

myself

to develop filters

and strategies

that work for my benefit

I have been able to discern

what people do

and who they are

I have been able to

work through previous

generational  patterns and coping

finding a new way

I have been able to listen

and speak for myself and

others if requested

I have been able to watch snow fall

slip on ice

sweat when its hot outside

I have been able to know

lots of awesome people appreciate music

new beings

in this world

I have been able to

take life as it goes

no agendas

I have been able to experience a lot

in life and this the goal

well it is my goal

I have been able to have a vision

of a better existence

for all not just some

and I have learned that some people

just talk shit

 

peace

 

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

