Skip to content

why do women apologise

May 3, 2016

not all women

paraphrasing not all

men

but many of us do

and some constantly

where does this come from

a place of not worthy

a place of we are the Christ or christian

the savior  the teacher

it is complicated

but reinforced by

stereotypes

systems and structures

jesus was not a doormat

mary was not either

I saw a doc that made me think

more about the writings not

included in Christian bible

because of mens decisions

at that time

the gospel of mary is one

it seems not unlike

social media at this time

what is included is according

to people in control

not diverse mostly

but some

I sift and find what

is real for me

I am not spoon fed

and I cant imagine

I ever will be

unless I forget how to feed

myself

find your food

 

peace

 

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

