Skip to content

the stop sign…the pause

May 21, 2016

WIN_20160521_134304

I learned this concept when

I had babies

because we

all know women are

not expected to

or even allowed time

to stop

given circumstances

in society  culture

and in some families

though some have a better time

than others at this

but there is a preciousness

being at a stop sign

or just pausing

for me

I can refresh

and reboot my thought machine

many people move in their

bodies

some more than others

some consciously and

some less so

yet

I find when walking behind

a person with

a slower gait

I too move into that

consciously

like its a sign

for me to pause

notice

slow down

I sometimes

just take a day

and STOP

and after years of going at

the speed of light

with few long pauses

I can just relax

I used to move

to relax pause

but I have switched it

mostly

I do move from time to time

to relax

but the best

is listening to what

I want and need

and these days I am wanting

to stop

anything

anyone not necessary

because its all

about me

and my space

 

peace

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

