Skip to content

small worlds

September 12, 2016

many people live

in their small worlds

I get it

growing up and having to change locations

as a child

I get it

but its not my world

what I don’t get is small minded

people

people can live in the same place

and have a small world or a larger one

and people can travel

and relocate and still be small minded

or expand

I know expansiveness

and yet I am learning

about smallness through interactions

with people who say they know

it all

I am not defined by

my gender

place of residence

income

being partnered

or not

my work

or anything

I have to go into peoples

small worlds

but I don’t have to live there

I get to create mine

 

peace

 

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

