Skip to content

purpose

November 17, 2016

I am continually in awe of

what this means for me and others

today I heard a chaplain talking about his

dream while sleeping

it involved money and sharing

and he admitted he was not

sure he would share in the dream

with others

and the message to us was to share

with others

wwwhhhaaattt

like I cannot even wrap my head

around this

I do

I am not just a talker

talk is cheap

and I am so amazed that

people who preach

just do that

other chaplains I have met

are like its all about them

I say hi ask how their day is going

and nothing in return

Its not like I have a choice

not to engage

they are a part in the work I do

my purpose is not to

prop up people

who claim to know the game

my purpose is not to preach

but to walk my talk

and I feel only sadness

for people who follow

people who are

clueless

the blind leading

the blind

it makes me sad

really

at least I know

for myself

what my purpose is

 

 

peace

 

 

 

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

