Skip to content

Turning compost into gold

November 17, 2016

i can honestly say

I have learned a lot

from being in a dance community

it was wonder filled at first

and I be lie ved the lies

but nevertheless

i learned much about music

and what moves me

as well as others

how people operate

how to practice and experiment

on and off the dance floor

i learned to stand up for me

despite the rhetoric

and I learned how to dance

in my life

without the music lies and rhetoric

and now revisiting

some music

soothing for my grand baby

there is always

something to be learned

and now turning it into

gold

not gold coins or such

but intangible gold

the kind no one can take away

 

peace

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

