Skip to content

healing is not linear

December 5, 2016

a heading on a post in feministing by Barbara sostaita

I have read the post a few times

it is a valuable reminder

just like life is not linear

healing is the same

the expectation is

once a person does a practice

a health regime

a medicine

or healing on any level

that there is a linear trajectory

in terms of healing

and I know from my experience

that this is not the case mostly

but I forget sometimes

like life

healing is

cyclical

wavy

and just because things appear

to be changing

they can plateau

or a person can take a step or two

back

this is the nature of life and healing

I think western medicine ideology

plays a big part in this myth

sigh

though I work in this venue

this is not the avenue I travel

personally for the most part

I need reminders constantly

grateful

 

peace

 

 

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

