Skip to content

the myths of patriarchy

January 27, 2017

work hard
do diligence
and you will be rewarded
just keep having faith
in the system
and support it
and you will be rewarded
keep trying
support the systems
and powers that be
because
they know more
than we
do good for others
before yourself
because we have to give away
to earn our good
ask for basic human rights
that are only afforded to the privileged few
there are many more
and I have learned
the hard way
of these myths
patriarchy can
look like systems
it can look like new age be lie ves
it can look like
just be nice
don’t argue
don’t be yourself
it can look like just
keep the peace
because why
would one want to cause
disruption
these to me are all
false
all of these keep the patriarchy
going
its called exploitation
I do good
I do diligence
I can be nice
its according to
my experience
not outside systems
saying I ought
its all about me and
my game now
you all can do what you
want
because you always do
patriarchy
now smile
and twirl around

peace

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

