Skip to content

in the scheme of things

February 17, 2017

what is important
to me
well now it is me
I have raised my children
as best I could
I was always last
because that’s how
mothers do sometimes
If I was wiser
I would have done more
self care
but
that is water under the bridge
and the youngers of mine
are doing better
at it than me
for which I am grateful
now
it is all about me
and in this
I can do more
in the community
to volunteer
to advocate
and assist if wanted
it is hard times
for many
and it can get worse
yet I have learned
the ways
to stay grounded
and cope
while doing
my good work
and this passing time
may just be a time of
learning for folks
if not
its just a blip
on their social media
me I always want more
and I do more
as I used to tell
my children at some
trying times in their lives
this is just a small portion
in their lives
to get through
and there is more
than this

peace

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

