Skip to content

the gif

April 10, 2017

babies and toddlers are good
at it
push repeat
do it again
it is not attractive
in adults
if I am present
in a moment
I can have an experience
learn from it and move
on
most of the time
I don’t have to do
the gif
push repeat
or have a hiccup
its taken me
a long time to learn that
having come from societal
regurgitation and gif
now when I do encounter
people who do the gif
I have been witnessing
that can respond differently
I don’t really have to
respond in kind
or at all
but if and when
I do
its usually not reactive
anymore
it is more in a space
of being active
and in forward mode
when I first meet people
who do the gif
I get it now
instead of explaining
their crap away
as many women do
I cannot have experiences
without
learning and growing
on many levels
that is what life
is worth to me
getting over the gif
others see it differently
your gif
not mine

peace

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

