Skip to content

i don’t buy the current culture

May 11, 2017

in the massive cultures
there is a dominant one
I don’t buy it anymore
I did because I learned it
grew up in it
and I chose not
to perpetuate it
as a child
I saw inequity
hypocrisy
and I vowed never
to go down that road
I had some dips
in getting there
my internal process
and still do
the external
ie other people try and
get in the way
of my change
because
people do
they don’t like change
mostly
looking back on the
good red road I have
traveled
I am grateful for
all the learning and growing
and it is never ending
until I take my last breath
y’all can do what
you want
because that is what
you do

peace

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

